top of page
DCM 115
sold-out-edited Fond noir.jpg


Music composed by Georges Delerue
Arranged and performed by Robert Lafond


Release dates : 02-2005, 02-2008 


Two superb Delerue scores are grouped on this recording produced by digitally sampling acoustic instruments:Rapture (1965), an art house movie directed by John Guillermin focused on the world of a teenaged girl played by Patricia Gozzi, and Interlude (1968), a drama directed by Kevin Billington starred Oskar Werner and Barbara Ferris. Rapture is a premiere in any disc format. As forInterlude, previously unreleased excerpts have been added to the 17 minutes initially released on LP. The approach taken by Robert Lafond remains very faithful to the original arrangements. The liner notes of the 20-page booklet of the 2008 reissue set the works in their context with archival stills and original illustrations by Jocelyne Bouchard.




01. Main Title 1:40

02. Two Dances 2:52

03. The Seashore 3:17 

04. The Asylum 3:00
05. The Rapture Suite 3:31
06. Making the Scarecrow 2:00



 07. Interlude (Time) - Vocal by Lina Boudreau 3:23

 08. The Interlude Triangle 4:20

 09. Bittersweet Interlude 2:54 

 10. Interlude Instrumental 2:46

 11. Must It Happen Once to Everyone? 3:23 

 12. The Interlude Suite  7:17

TT 40:52

Andrew Keech - Music from the Movies, UK, No 44
Disques Cinémusique should again be applauded for their unstinting efforts to bring to market such lost gems. Georges Delerue's ability to produce romantic, melodic and stunning music has never seemed to be fully recognised in the same way as the efforts by his Hollywood colleagues, but releases like Interlude & Rapture can only help redress the balance. With background sleeve notes in both French and English, this release is a must for Delerue fans and anyone who enjoys flowing romantic music.


bottom of page